U+I

In your darkened soul,

and your eyes as black as coal;

the rabbit hole you are falling through,

nobody to see you through.

A face so black,

and deprived of daylight;

that it almost makes sense,

why you hold yourself so tight.

 

I can sense you in my soul,

you are the one I have been waiting for.

With my thoughts of sin,

You are the only one I can let in.

For us to happen,

nothing can stop us;

I am a piece of iron,

waiting for your rust.

 

With my blistered soul,

I will be waiting for you to make me whole.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “U+I

Leave a Reply

